Our Coop

NEW Cooperative Inc.

Mission: To add value to our member's farming operations.

Vision: To remain an innovative and efficient provider of today's ag markets and services.


Our Coop

Established 1973
NEW Cooperative, Inc is a member-owned cooperative with 25 operating locations throughout the northwest and north central region of Iowa. In addition to their strong grain marketing and storage services, NEW also offers quality feed, fertilizer, crop protection and seed resources with a professional staff and superior facilities. Further agronomic opportunities in soil mapping, site-specific field management and precision technology services are offered through their MAPS department. By remaining farmer focused and member driven, NEW Cooperative continues to be a leading agriculture service provider for today’s producer.


Our Foundation

Established 2012
The NEW Cooperative Foundation is the charitable giving entity of NEW Cooperative, Inc. The Foundation is committed to investing in organizations that are dedicated to youth and education, human services, and civic purposes that further enhance the quality of life in our member's local communities.

Although NEW Cooperative has continually been a strong local supporter, the NEW Cooperative Foundation shows an even greater commitment to ensuring that our local, rural communities continue to thrive and the quality of life remains strong. In support of our local communities where our members live and farm, donations are given to those that directly benefit the NEW Cooperative service area. In addition, contributions receiving funding from the Foundation that are give the highest priority fall into the following categories:

• Youth Development
• Education
• Agriculture & Conservation
• Community Support & Development


The complete NEW Cooperative Foundation Guidelines can be read here.


Our Board of Directors

District 1                                                       District 3                                                    
Jon Larson                                                        Jerry Ose

Wayne McMannus                                            John Coombs

Brian Wagner- Board President                        Merlin Loux- Associate Director

District 2                                                       District 4
Dyle Erickson                                                     Keith Green

Dean Frideres                                                    Gary Hildreth

Roger Nelson                                                     Kevin Moe

Troy Melohn                                                       Roger Coon